Tweed Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Tweed has an approximate area of 510 km².

It is comprised of 48 suburbs including Banora Point, Bilambil, Bilambil Heights, Bogangar, Bungalora, Burringbar, Cabarita Beach, Carool, Casuarina, Chinderah, Clothiers Creek, Cobaki, Cobaki Lakes, Condong, Crabbes Creek, Cudgen, Cudgera Creek, Dulguigan, Duranbah, Duroby, Eviron, Farrants Hill, Fingal Head, Glengarrie and Hastings Point plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is within the council of Tweed.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Ballina, Currumbin and Lismore.

It is within the federal electorate of Richmond.