Byron Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Byron Council has an approximate area of 570 km².

It is comprised of 38 suburbs including Bangalow, Billinudgel, Binna Burra, Brunswick Heads, Byron Bay, Coopers Shoot, Coorabell, Eureka, Ewingsdale, Federal, Goonengerry, Hayters Hill, Huonbrook, Koonyum Range, Main Arm, Mcleods Shoot, Middle Pocket, Montecollum, Mullumbimby, Mullumbimby Creek, Myocum, Nashua, New Brighton, Ocean Shores and Palmwoods plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ballina, Lismore and Tweed.

It is within the state electorate of Ballina.

It is within the federal electorate of Richmond.