Clarence Valley Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Clarence Valley Council has an approximate area of 10,000 km².

It is comprised of 129 suburbs including Alice, Alumy Creek, Angourie, Ashby, Ashby Heights, Ashby Island, Barretts Creek, Baryulgil, Billys Creek, Blaxlands Creek, Bom Bom, Bookram, Braunstone, Brooms Head, Brushgrove, Bulldog, Calamia, Calliope, Carnham, Carrs Creek, Carrs Island, Carrs Peninsula, Chatsworth, Clarenza and Clifden plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Banyabba, Buccarumbi, Cangai, Chaelundi, Chambigne, Clouds Creek, Dalmorton, Dundurrabin, Heifer Station, Jackadgery, Kangaroo Creek, Lawrence, Lionsville, Marengo, Nymboida, Pillar Valley, Ramornie, Towallum, Upper Fine Flower and Washpool plus parts of 8 localities including Barcoongere, Busbys Flat, Coombadjha, Gibberagee and Hernani.

It is surrounded by the councils of Armidale Regional, Bellingen Shire, Coffs Harbour, Glen Innes Severn, Kyogle, Richmond Valley and Tenterfield.

It is within the state electorate of Clarence.

It is within the federal electorate of Page.