Glen Innes Severn Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Glen Innes Severn Council has an approximate area of 5,500 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bald Nob, Capoompeta, Diehard, Furracabad, Glen Nevis, Lambs Valley, Morven, Stonehenge, Wellington Vale and Yarrowford plus parts of Maybole and Stannum.

It is comprised of the localities of Dundee, Gibraltar Range, Glen Elgin, Glen Innes, Glencoe, Kingsgate, Matheson, Moggs Swamp, Moogem, Mount Mitchell, Pinkett, Rangers Valley, Red Range, Reddestone and Shannon Vale plus parts of Ben Lomond, Coombadjha, Deepwater, Emmaville, Kookabookra, Newton Boyd, Torrington and Wellingrove.

It is surrounded by the councils of Armidale Regional, Clarence Valley, Inverell and Tenterfield.

It is within the state electorate of Northern Tablelands.

It is within the federal electorate of New England.