Inverell Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Inverell Council has an approximate area of 8,600 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Auburn Vale, Brodies Plains, Cherry Tree Hill, Gilgai, Gragin, Kingsland, Limestone, Little Plain, Long Plain, Mount Russell, Newstead, Old Mill, Paradise, Rob Roy, Sapphire, Spring Mountain, Stannifer, Swan Vale, Swanbrook, Wandera, Woodstock and Yellow Dam plus parts of Maybole.

It is comprised of the localities of Ashford, Atholwood, Bonshaw, Bukkulla, Camp Creek, Elsmore, Gum Flat, Inverell, Kings Plains, Nullamanna, Oakwood, Pindaroi, Rocky Creek, Texas, Twin Rivers, Wallangra and Yetman plus parts of 9 localities including Coolatai, Copeton, Delungra, Emmaville, Graman, Myall Creek, Tingha and Wandsworth.

It is surrounded by the councils of Armidale Regional, Glen Innes Severn, Goondiwindi, Gwydir, Moree Plains and Tenterfield.

It is within the state electorate of Northern Tablelands.

It is within the federal electorate of New England.