Moree Plains Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Moree Plains Council has an approximate area of 18,000 km².

It is comprised of the localities of Ashley, Berrigal, Boggabilla, Boomi, Bullarah, Garah, Gurley, Mallowa, Moree, Mungindi, Terry Hie Hie and Weemelah plus parts of 10 localities including Bellata, Biniguy, Collarenebri, Croppa Creek, Gravesend, Millie, Pallamallawa and Rocky Creek.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balonne, Goondiwindi, Gwydir, Inverell, Narrabri and Walgett.

It is within the state electorate of Northern Tablelands.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.