Walgett Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Walgett Council has an approximate area of 22,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburb of Grawin Opal Fields.

It is comprised of the localities of Burren Junction, Come By Chance, Cryon, Cumborah, Lightning Ridge and Walgett plus parts of Angledool, Carinda, Collarenebri, Pilliga and Rowena.

It is surrounded by the councils of Balonne, Brewarrina, Coonamble, Moree Plains, Narrabri and Warren.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.