Narrabri Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Narrabri Council has an approximate area of 13,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Eulah Creek, Harparary and Turrawan.

It is comprised of the localities of Baan Baa, Bohena Creek, Boolcarroll, Bullawa Creek, Bulyeroi, Couradda, Cuttabri, Drildool, Edgeroi, Gwabegar, Jacks Creek, Jews Lagoon, Kaputar, Maules Creek, Merah North, Narrabri, Nowley, Spring Plains, Tarriaro, The Pilliga, Wee Waa and Yarrie Lake plus parts of 6 localities including Bellata, Boggabri, Millie, Pilliga and Wean.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coonamble, Gunnedah, Gwydir, Moree Plains, Tamworth Regional, Walgett and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.