Warrumbungle Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Warrumbungle Shire Council has an approximate area of 12,000 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Birriwa, Black Hollow, Mebul, Merotherie and Yarraman.

It is comprised of 27 localities including Baradine, Binnaway, Bomera, Box Ridge, Bugaldie, Coolah, Coonabarabran, Dandry, Dunedoo, Goorianawa, Gowang, Kenebri, Leadville, Merrygoen, Mollyan, Napier Lane, Neilrex, Nombi, Purlewaugh, Rocky Glen, Ropers Road, Tannabar, Uarbry, Ulamambri and Wattle Springs plus parts of another 4 localities.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coonamble, Dubbo, Gilgandra, Gunnedah, Liverpool Plains, Mid-western Regional, Narrabri and Upper Hunter Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Barwon.

It is within the federal electorate of Parkes.