Dubbo Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Dubbo Council has an approximate area of 7,500 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Apsley, Arthurville, Bournewood, Brocklehurst, Comobella, Cundumbul, Curra Creek, Dripstone, Farnham, Lake Burrendong, Maryvale, Minore, Mogriguy, Montefiores, Mookerawa, Mount Aquila, Mount Arthur, North Yeoval, Ponto, Rawsonville, Suntop, Terrabella, Walmer, Wellington and Yarragal plus parts of 2 suburbs including Eurimbla and Kerrs Creek.

It is comprised of the localities of Bakers Swamp, Ballimore, Benolong, Bodangora, Dubbo, Elong Elong, Euchareena, Eumungerie, Geurie, Gollan, Goonoo Forest, Mumbil, Neurea, Spicers Creek, Stuart Town, Terramungamine, Toongi, Wambangalang, Wongarbon and Wuuluman plus parts of Goolma, Hargraves, Twelve Mile and Yarrabin.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cabonne, Gilgandra, Mid-western Regional, Narromine and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Dubbo.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Calare and Parkes.