Calare Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Calare has an approximate area of 33,000 km².

It is comprised of 292 suburbs including Aarons Pass, Abercrombie, Amaroo, Apple Tree Flat, Apsley, Arkell, Arkstone, Arthurville, Avisford, Ballyroe, Bara, Barneys Reef, Barry, Bathampton, Bathurst, Belgravia, Ben Bullen, Beryl, Billywillinga, Birriwa, Blackmans Flat, Bocoble, Bocobra, Bogee and Bombira plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of 82 localities including Abercrombie River, Bakers Swamp, Bald Ridge, Baldry, Barigan, Black Springs, Blayney, Bodangora, Bruinbun, Bungaba, Bylong, Caloola, Capertee, Carcoar, Cargo, Copperhannia, Coxs Creek, Cudal, Cudgegong, Cumnock, Duramana, Essington, Euchareena, Ganbenang and Geurie plus parts of another 11 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Cabonne, Lithgow, Mid-western Regional, Oberon and Orange plus parts of Dubbo.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Bathurst plus parts of Dubbo, Orange and Upper Hunter.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Hume, Hunter, Macquarie, New England, Parkes and Riverina.