Hunter Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Hunter has an approximate area of 11,000 km².

It is comprised of 155 suburbs including Aberdare, Abernethy, Appletree Flat, Arcadia Vale, Argenton, Awaba, Balcolyn, Balmoral, Barnsley, Belford, Bellbird, Bellbird Heights, Bengalla, Big Ridge, Blackalls Park, Bolton Point, Bonnells Bay, Booragul, Bowmans Creek and Branxton plus parts of another 11 suburbs.

It is comprised of 22 localities including Baerami, Baerami Creek, Broke, Bulga, Doyles Creek, Giants Creek, Glendon Brook, Howes Valley, Jerrys Plains, Laguna, Martindale, Milbrodale, Muswellbrook, Olney, Paynes Crossing, Pokolbin, Putty, Singleton Military Area, Warkworth and Widden plus parts of another 2 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Muswellbrook and Singleton plus parts of Cessnock and Lake Macquarie.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Cessnock and Lake Macquarie plus parts of Upper Hunter and Wallsend.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Calare, Dobell, Lyne, Macquarie, New England, Newcastle, Paterson, Robertson and Shortland.