Cessnock Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Cessnock has an approximate area of 4,400 km².

It is comprised of 55 suburbs including Aberdare, Abermain, Abernethy, Barnsley, Bellbird, Bellbird Heights, Brunkerville, Buchanan, Buttai, Cameron Park, Cedar Creek, Cessnock, Congewai, Corrabare, Dairy Arm, East Branxton, Edgeworth, Ellalong, Elrington, Fernances Crossing, Fordwich, Garland Valley, Greta, Greta Main and Heddon Greta plus parts of another 14 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Broke, Howes Valley, Laguna, Milbrodale, Olney, Paynes Crossing, Putty and Yengo National Park plus parts of Bulga, Doyles Creek, Pokolbin, Singleton Military Area and Wollemi.

It is comprised of the council of Cessnock plus parts of Lake Macquarie, Newcastle and Singleton.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bathurst, Gosford, Hawkesbury, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Upper Hunter, Wallsend and Wyong.

It is within the federal electorate of Hunter.