Newcastle Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

City of Newcastle Council has an approximate area of 220 km².

It is comprised of 48 suburbs including Adamstown, Bar Beach, Beresfield, Birmingham Gardens, Broadmeadow, Callaghan, Carrington, Cooks Hill, Elermore Vale, Fletcher, Georgetown, Hamilton, Hamilton East, Hamilton North, Hamilton South, Hexham, Islington, Jesmond, Kooragang, Kotara, Lambton, Lenaghan, Maryland, Maryville and Mayfield plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cessnock, Lake Macquarie, Maitland and Port Stephens.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Cessnock, Charlestown, Newcastle and Wallsend.

It is comprised of the federal electorate of Newcastle plus parts of Paterson.