Maitland Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Maitland City Council Council has an approximate area of 390 km².

It is comprised of 42 suburbs including Aberglasslyn, Anambah, Ashtonfield, Berry Park, Bolwarra, Bolwarra Heights, Chisholm, Duckenfield, East Maitland, Farley, Gillieston Heights, Gosforth, Harpers Hill, Hillsborough, Horseshoe Bend, Largs, Lorn, Louth Park, Luskintyre, Maitland, Maitland Vale, Melville, Metford, Millers Forest and Mindaribba plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cessnock, Dungog, Newcastle, Port Stephens and Singleton.

It is comprised of parts of the Maitland state electorate.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Lyne and Paterson.