Dungog Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Dungog Council has an approximate area of 2,200 km².

It is comprised of 40 suburbs including Alison, Allynbrook, Bandon Grove, Bendolba, Bingleburra, Brookfield, Cambra, Clarence Town, Dungog, East Gresford, Eccleston, Fishers Hill, Flat Tops, Fosterton, Glen Martin, Glen William, Gresford, Halton, Hanleys Creek, Hilldale, Lewinsbrook, Lostock, Main Creek, Marshdale and Martins Creek plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Carrabolla, Chichester and Upper Allyn.

It is surrounded by the councils of Maitland, Midcoast, Port Stephens, Singleton and Upper Hunter Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Upper Hunter.

It is within the federal electorate of Lyne.