Singleton Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Singleton Council has an approximate area of 4,900 km².

It is comprised of 57 suburbs including Appletree Flat, Belford, Big Ridge, Bridgman, Camberwell, Carrowbrook, Clydesdale, Combo, Dalwood, Darlington, Dunolly, Dural, Dyrring, Elderslie, Falbrook, Fern Gully, Fordwich, Garland Valley, Glendon, Glennies Creek, Glenridding, Goorangoola, Gouldsville, Gowrie and Greenlands plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Broke, Bulga, Doyles Creek, Glendon Brook, Howes Valley, Milbrodale, Putty, Singleton Military Area and Warkworth plus parts of Jerrys Plains, Paynes Crossing, Pokolbin and Wollemi.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cessnock, Dungog, Hawkesbury, Lithgow, Maitland, Mid-western Regional, Muswellbrook and Upper Hunter Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Cessnock and Upper Hunter.

It is within the federal electorate of Hunter.