Cessnock Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Cessnock Council has an approximate area of 2,000 km².

It is comprised of 47 suburbs including Aberdare, Abermain, Abernethy, Bellbird, Bellbird Heights, Brunkerville, Buchanan, Buttai, Cedar Creek, Cessnock, Congewai, Corrabare, Dairy Arm, East Branxton, Ellalong, Elrington, Fernances Crossing, Greta, Greta Main, Heddon Greta, Kearsley, Keinbah, Kitchener, Kurri Kurri and Lovedale plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Laguna, Olney and Yengo National Park plus parts of Paynes Crossing and Pokolbin.

It is surrounded by the councils of Central Coast, Hawkesbury, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, Newcastle and Singleton.

It is within the state electorate of Cessnock.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Hunter and Paterson.