Lake Macquarie Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Lake Macquarie Council has an approximate area of 760 km².

It is comprised of 92 suburbs including Arcadia Vale, Argenton, Awaba, Balcolyn, Balmoral, Barnsley, Belmont, Belmont North, Belmont South, Bennetts Green, Blackalls Park, Blacksmiths, Bolton Point, Bonnells Bay, Boolaroo, Booragul, Brightwaters, Buttaba, Cameron Park, Cams Wharf, Cardiff, Cardiff Heights, Cardiff South, Carey Bay and Catherine Hill Bay plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is adjacent to the locality of Olney.

It is surrounded by the councils of Central Coast, Cessnock and Newcastle.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Lake Macquarie plus parts of Cessnock, Charlestown, Swansea and Wallsend.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Hunter and Shortland.