Central Coast Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Central Coast Council has an approximate area of 1,800 km².

It is comprised of 149 suburbs including Alison, Avoca Beach, Bar Point, Bateau Bay, Bensville, Berkeley Vale, Blackwall, Blue Bay, Blue Haven, Booker Bay, Bouddi, Box Head, Budgewoi, Budgewoi Peninsula, Buff Point, Bushells Ridge, Calga, Canton Beach, Cedar Brush Creek, Central Mangrove, Chain Valley Bay, Charmhaven, Cheero Point, Chittaway Bay and Chittaway Point plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Kulnura.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cessnock, Hawkesbury, Hornsby, Lake Macquarie, Northern Beaches and The Hills Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Gosford, Terrigal, The Entrance and Wyong plus parts of Swansea.

It is comprised of the federal electorates of Dobell and Robertson plus parts of Shortland.