Hornsby Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Hornsby Council has an approximate area of 500 km².

It is comprised of 29 suburbs including Arcadia, Asquith, Berowra, Berowra Creek, Berowra Heights, Berowra Waters, Berrilee, Brooklyn, Canoelands, Cheltenham, Cherrybrook, Cowan, Dangar Island, Fiddletown, Forest Glen, Galston, Hornsby, Hornsby Heights, Laughtondale, Milsons Passage, Mount Colah, Mount Kuring-gai, Normanhurst, North Epping and Pennant Hills plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Central Coast, Hawkesbury, Ku-ring-gai, Northern Beaches, Parramatta, Ryde and The Hills Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Hornsby plus parts of Epping, Hawkesbury and Ku-ring-gai.

It is within the federal electorate of Berowra.