Hawkesbury Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Hawkesbury has an approximate area of 3,200 km².

It is comprised of 61 suburbs including Blaxlands Ridge, Bligh Park, Bowen Mountain, Canoelands, Cattai, Central Colo, Central Macdonald, Clarendon, Colo, Cornwallis, Cumberland Reach, East Kurrajong, Ebenezer, Fernances, Forest Glen, Freemans Reach, Glenorie, Glossodia, Grose Vale, Grose Wold, Higher Macdonald, Hobartville, Kurmond, Kurrajong and Kurrajong Heights plus parts of another 11 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bilpin, Colo Heights, Mellong and Womerah.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Blacktown, Hawkesbury, Hornsby and The Hills Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bathurst, Blue Mountains, Castle Hill, Cessnock, Gosford, Hornsby, Londonderry and Riverstone.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Berowra and Macquarie.