Blue Mountains Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Blue Mountains has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Blackheath, Blaxland, Bullaburra, Faulconbridge, Hawkesbury Heights, Hazelbrook, Katoomba, Lawson, Leura, Linden, Medlow Bath, Mount Irvine, Mount Riverview, Mount Tomah, Mount Victoria, Mount Wilson, Springwood, Sun Valley, Valley Heights, Warrimoo, Wentworth Falls, Winmalee, Woodford and Yellow Rock plus parts of 4 suburbs including Bell, Berambing, Lapstone and Megalong Valley.

It is comprised of parts of the Blue Mountains National Park locality.

It is comprised of parts of the Blue Mountains council.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bathurst, Hawkesbury, Londonderry, Mulgoa, Penrith and Wollondilly.

It is within the federal electorate of Macquarie.