Bathurst Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Bathurst has an approximate area of 15,000 km².

It is comprised of 157 suburbs including Aarons Pass, Abercrombie, Arkell, Arkstone, Ballyroe, Barry, Bathampton, Bathurst, Ben Bullen, Billywillinga, Blackmans Flat, Bogee, Bowenfels, Brewongle, Brogans Creek, Browns Creek, Burnt Yards, Burraga, Carwell, Charbon, Charlton, Chatham Valley, Clandulla, Clarence and Clear Creek plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is comprised of 33 localities including Abercrombie River, Bald Ridge, Black Springs, Blayney, Bruinbun, Caloola, Capertee, Carcoar, Copperhannia, Duramana, Essington, Ganbenang, Gingkin, Glen Alice, Glen Davis, Hampton, Hill End, Ilford, Isabella, Jenolan, Kanangra, Kelgoola, Newnes Plateau, Oberon and Paling Yards plus parts of another 11 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Bathurst Regional, Blayney, Lithgow and Oberon plus parts of Mid-western Regional.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Blue Mountains, Cessnock, Cootamundra, Dubbo, Goulburn, Hawkesbury, Orange, Upper Hunter and Wollondilly.

It is within the federal electorate of Calare.