Mid-western Regional Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mid-Western Regional Council has an approximate area of 8,800 km².

It is comprised of 80 suburbs including Aarons Pass, Apple Tree Flat, Avisford, Bara, Barneys Reef, Beryl, Birriwa, Bocoble, Bombira, Botobolar, Breakfast Creek, Buckaroo, Budden, Budgee Budgee, Burrundulla, Caerleon, Camboon, Canadian Lead, Carcalgong, Carwell, Charbon, Clandulla, Coggan, Collingwood and Cooks Gap plus parts of another 9 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Barigan, Bungaba, Bylong, Coxs Creek, Cudgegong, Grattai, Ilford, Kelgoola, Lue, Murrumbo, Nullo Mountain, Piambong, Pyramul, Rylstone, Stubbo, Tallawang, Triamble, Ulan, Ullamalla, Upper Bylong, Windeyer and Wollar plus parts of 6 localities including Goolma, Hargraves, Running Stream, Turill and Twelve Mile.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bathurst Regional, Cabonne, Dubbo, Lithgow, Muswellbrook, Singleton, Upper Hunter Shire and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Bathurst, Dubbo and Upper Hunter.

It is within the federal electorate of Calare.