Lithgow Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Lithgow Council has an approximate area of 4,500 km².

It is comprised of 39 suburbs including Ben Bullen, Blackmans Flat, Bogee, Bowenfels, Clarence, Cobar Park, Corney Town, Cullen Bullen, Dargan, Dark Corner, Doctors Gap, Good Forest, Hartley, Hartley Vale, Hassans Walls, Hermitage Flat, Kanimbla, Lidsdale, Lithgow, Little Hartley, Littleton, Lowther, Marrangaroo, Mckellars Park and Morts Estate plus parts of another 9 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Capertee, Glen Alice, Glen Davis, Hampton, Newnes Plateau, Palmers Oaky, Upper Nile, Wirraba and Wollangambe plus parts of Ganbenang, Running Stream, Tarana and Wollemi.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bathurst Regional, Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Mid-western Regional, Oberon and Singleton.

It is within the state electorate of Bathurst.

It is within the federal electorate of Calare.