Tarana Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The locality of Tarana has an approximate area of 130 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Gemalla, Hazelgrove, Meadow Flat, Mount Lambie, Mount Olive, O'connell and Sodwalls.

It is adjacent to the locality of Oberon.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Bathurst Regional, Lithgow and Oberon.

It is within the state electorate of Bathurst.

It is within the federal electorate of Calare.