Bathurst Regional Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Bathurst Regional Council has an approximate area of 3,800 km².

It is comprised of 62 suburbs including Abercrombie, Arkell, Bathampton, Bathurst, Billywillinga, Brewongle, Clear Creek, Colo, Cow Flat, Curragh, Dunkeld, Eglinton, Evans Plains, Fitzgeralds Mount, Fitzgeralds Valley, Forest Grove, Fosters Valley, Freemantle, Gemalla, Georges Plains, Glanmire, Gormans Hill, Kelso, Killongbutta and Kirkconnell plus parts of another 12 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Abercrombie River, Bruinbun, Copperhannia, Duramana and Hill End plus parts of Bald Ridge, Caloola, Gowan, Tarana and Triangle Flat.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Lithgow, Mid-western Regional, Oberon and Upper Lachlan Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Bathurst.

It is within the federal electorate of Calare.