Hawkesbury Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Hawkesbury Council has an approximate area of 2,800 km².

It is comprised of 50 suburbs including Blaxlands Ridge, Bligh Park, Bowen Mountain, Central Colo, Central Macdonald, Clarendon, Colo, Cornwallis, Cumberland Reach, East Kurrajong, Ebenezer, Fernances, Freemans Reach, Glossodia, Grose Vale, Grose Wold, Higher Macdonald, Hobartville, Kurmond, Kurrajong, Kurrajong Heights, Kurrajong Hills, Lower Macdonald, Mcgraths Hill and Mogo Creek plus parts of another 10 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bilpin, Colo Heights, Mellong and Womerah.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Central Coast, Cessnock, Hornsby, Lithgow, Penrith, Singleton and The Hills Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the Hawkesbury state electorate.

It is within the federal electorate of Macquarie.