Blacktown Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Blacktown Council has an approximate area of 240 km².

It is comprised of 44 suburbs including Acacia Gardens, Arndell Park, Bidwill, Blackett, Blacktown, Bungarribee, Colebee, Dean Park, Dharruk, Doonside, Eastern Creek, Emerton, Glendenning, Glenwood, Hassall Grove, Hebersham, Huntingwood, Kellyville Ridge, Kings Langley, Kings Park, Lalor Park, Lethbridge Park, Marayong, Marsden Park and Minchinbury plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cumberland, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Parramatta, Penrith and The Hills Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Blacktown, Mount Druitt and Riverstone plus parts of Hawkesbury, Londonderry, Prospect and Seven Hills.

It is comprised of the federal electorates of Chifley and Greenway plus parts of Mcmahon.