Chifley Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Chifley has an approximate area of 130 km².

It is comprised of 26 suburbs including Arndell Park, Bidwill, Blackett, Bungarribee, Colebee, Dean Park, Dharruk, Doonside, Emerton, Glendenning, Hassall Grove, Hebersham, Lethbridge Park, Marayong, Marsden Park, Mount Druitt, Oakhurst, Plumpton, Rooty Hill, Ropes Crossing, Shalvey, Shanes Park, Tregear, Whalan and Willmot plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is within the council of Blacktown.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Blacktown, Londonderry, Mount Druitt, Prospect and Riverstone.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Greenway, Lindsay, Macquarie and Mcmahon.