Penrith Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Penrith Council has an approximate area of 400 km².

It is comprised of 30 suburbs including Berkshire Park, Caddens, Cambridge Gardens, Cambridge Park, Castlereagh, Claremont Meadows, Colyton, Cranebrook, Emu Heights, Emu Plains, Erskine Park, Glenmore Park, Jamisontown, Jordan Springs, Kingswood, Leonay, Llandilo, Londonderry, Mount Vernon, Mulgoa, North St Marys, Orchard Hills, Oxley Park, Penrith and Regentville plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is adjacent to the locality of Blue Mountains National Park.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Fairfield, Hawkesbury, Liverpool and Wollondilly.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Londonderry, Mulgoa and Penrith.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Lindsay and Mcmahon.