Wollondilly Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wollondilly Council has an approximate area of 2,600 km².

It is comprised of 28 suburbs including Appin, Belimbla Park, Brownlow Hill, Camden Park, Couridjah, Douglas Park, Glenmore, Lakesland, Maldon, Menangle, Mount Hunter, Mowbray Park, Nattai, Oakdale, Orangeville, Pheasants Nest, Picton, Razorback, Silverdale, Tahmoor, The Oaks, Theresa Park, Thirlmere, Warragamba and Werombi plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Blue Mountains National Park and Cataract.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blue Mountains, Camden, Campbelltown, Liverpool, Oberon, Penrith, Upper Lachlan Shire, Wingecarribee and Wollongong.

It is within the state electorate of Wollondilly.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Hume and Macquarie.