Blue Mountains Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Blue Mountains Council has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of 26 suburbs including Blackheath, Blaxland, Bullaburra, Faulconbridge, Glenbrook, Hawkesbury Heights, Hazelbrook, Katoomba, Lapstone, Lawson, Leura, Linden, Medlow Bath, Mount Irvine, Mount Riverview, Mount Tomah, Mount Victoria, Mount Wilson, Springwood, Sun Valley, Valley Heights, Warrimoo, Wentworth Falls, Winmalee and Woodford plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the Blue Mountains National Park locality.

It is surrounded by the councils of Hawkesbury, Lithgow, Oberon, Penrith and Wollondilly.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Blue Mountains and Penrith.

It is within the federal electorate of Macquarie.