Cumberland Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Cumberland Council has an approximate area of 72 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Auburn, Berala, Girraween, Greystanes, Guildford, Guildford West, Merrylands, Merrylands West, Pemulwuy, Rookwood, South Granville, South Wentworthville and Woodpark plus parts of Chester Hill, Granville, Holroyd, Lidcombe, Mays Hill, Pendle Hill, Regents Park, Smithfield, Toongabbie, Wentworthville, Westmead and Yennora.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blacktown, Canterbury-bankstown, Fairfield, Parramatta and Strathfield.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Auburn, Fairfield, Granville and Prospect.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Blaxland, Mcmahon, Parramatta, Reid and Watson.