Canterbury-bankstown Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Canterbury-Bankstown Council has an approximate area of 110 km².

It is comprised of 29 suburbs including Bankstown, Bankstown Aerodrome, Bass Hill, Belmore, Birrong, Campsie, Canterbury, Chullora, Clemton Park, Condell Park, Earlwood, East Hills, Georges Hall, Lakemba, Lansdowne, Milperra, Mount Lewis, Padstow, Padstow Heights, Panania, Picnic Point, Potts Hill, Punchbowl, Revesby and Revesby Heights plus parts of another 12 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Burwood, Cumberland, Fairfield, Georges River, Inner West, Liverpool, Rockdale, Strathfield and Sutherland Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Bankstown, Canterbury and East Hills plus parts of Lakemba and Summer Hill.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Banks, Barton, Blaxland and Watson.