Barton Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Barton has an approximate area of 40 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Arncliffe, Banksia, Bardwell Park, Bardwell Valley, Bexley, Bexley North, Brighton-le-sands, Clemton Park, Earlwood, Kyeemagh, Rockdale, Tempe, Turrella and Wolli Creek plus parts of Beverly Hills, Campsie, Canterbury, Carlton, Dulwich Hill, Hurlstone Park, Hurstville, Kingsgrove, Kogarah and Marrickville.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Canterbury-bankstown, Georges River, Inner West and Rockdale.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Canterbury, Heffron, Kogarah, Rockdale and Summer Hill.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Banks, Cook, Grayndler, Kingsford Smith and Watson.