Georges River Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Georges River Council has an approximate area of 44 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Allawah, Beverley Park, Blakehurst, Carss Park, Connells Point, Hurstville, Hurstville Grove, Kogarah Bay, Kyle Bay, Lugarno, Mortdale, Oatley, Peakhurst, Peakhurst Heights, Penshurst and South Hurstville plus parts of Beverly Hills, Carlton, Kingsgrove, Kogarah, Narwee, Ramsgate, Riverwood and Sans Souci.

It is surrounded by the councils of Canterbury-bankstown, Rockdale and Sutherland Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Oatley plus parts of Kogarah and Rockdale.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Banks, Barton and Cook.