Banks Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Banks has an approximate area of 53 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Allawah, East Hills, Hurstville Grove, Lugarno, Mortdale, Oatley, Padstow Heights, Panania, Peakhurst, Peakhurst Heights, Penshurst, Picnic Point, Revesby Heights and South Hurstville plus parts of Beverly Hills, Blakehurst, Carlton, Connells Point, Hurstville, Milperra, Narwee, Padstow, Revesby and Riverwood.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Canterbury-bankstown and Georges River.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of East Hills, Kogarah, Lakemba and Oatley.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Barton, Blaxland, Cook, Hughes and Watson.