Hughes Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Hughes has an approximate area of 370 km².

It is comprised of 29 suburbs including Alfords Point, Bangor, Barden Ridge, Bonnet Bay, Bundeena, Como, Engadine, Grays Point, Hammondville, Heathcote, Illawong, Jannali, Kareela, Kirrawee, Loftus, Lucas Heights, Maianbar, Menai, Moorebank, Oyster Bay, Pleasure Point, Sandy Point, Sutherland, Voyager Point and Waterfall plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Royal National Park plus parts of Holsworthy.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Liverpool and Sutherland Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Cronulla, Heathcote, Holsworthy and Miranda.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Banks, Blaxland, Cook, Cunningham, Fowler, Macarthur and Werriwa.