Sutherland Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Sutherland Shire Council has an approximate area of 370 km².

It is comprised of 42 suburbs including Alfords Point, Bangor, Barden Ridge, Bonnet Bay, Bundeena, Burraneer, Caringbah, Caringbah South, Como, Cronulla, Dolans Bay, Engadine, Grays Point, Greenhills Beach, Gymea, Gymea Bay, Heathcote, Illawong, Jannali, Kangaroo Point, Kareela, Kirrawee, Kurnell, Lilli Pilli and Loftus plus parts of Woronora Dam.

It is comprised of the locality of Royal National Park plus parts of Holsworthy.

It is surrounded by the councils of Campbelltown, Canterbury-bankstown, Georges River, Liverpool, Rockdale, Unincorporated and Wollongong.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Cronulla and Miranda plus parts of Heathcote and Holsworthy.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Cook and Hughes.