Rockdale Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Rockdale Council has an approximate area of 30 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Arncliffe, Banksia, Bardwell Park, Bardwell Valley, Bexley, Bexley North, Brighton-le-sands, Dolls Point, Kyeemagh, Monterey, Ramsgate Beach, Rockdale, Sandringham, Turrella and Wolli Creek plus parts of Botany Bay, Carlton, Kingsgrove, Kogarah, Mascot, Ramsgate and Sans Souci.

It is surrounded by the councils of Botany Bay, Canterbury-bankstown, Georges River, Inner West, Sutherland Shire and Unincorporated.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Heffron, Kogarah and Rockdale.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Barton, Cook and Kingsford Smith.