Watson Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Watson has an approximate area of 47 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Ashbury, Belfield, Belmore, Burwood Heights, Chullora, Croydon Park, Enfield, Greenacre, Lakemba, Mount Lewis, Punchbowl, Rookwood, Roselands, Strathfield South and Wiley Park plus parts of 13 suburbs including Ashfield, Bankstown, Beverly Hills, Campsie, Canterbury, Croydon, Hurlstone Park, Kingsgrove, Lidcombe and Narwee.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Burwood, Canterbury-bankstown, Cumberland, Inner West and Strathfield.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Auburn, Canterbury, Lakemba, Strathfield and Summer Hill.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Banks, Barton, Blaxland, Grayndler and Reid.