Bankstown Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Bankstown has an approximate area of 27 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bass Hill, Birrong, Lansdowne, Potts Hill and Sefton plus parts of Bankstown, Chester Hill, Georges Hall, Punchbowl, Regents Park, Villawood and Yagoona.

It is within the council of Canterbury-bankstown.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Auburn, Cabramatta, East Hills, Fairfield, Granville and Lakemba.

It is within the federal electorate of Blaxland.