The Hills Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

The Hills Shire Council has an approximate area of 390 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Annangrove, Baulkham Hills, Beaumont Hills, Bella Vista, Box Hill, Kellyville, Kenthurst, Nelson, Sackville North and South Maroota plus parts of Castle Hill, Cattai, Dural, Glenhaven, Glenorie, Leets Vale, Lower Portland, Maraylya, Maroota, Middle Dural, North Rocks, Rouse Hill, West Pennant Hills and Wisemans Ferry.

It is surrounded by the councils of Blacktown, Central Coast, Hawkesbury, Hornsby and Parramatta.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Castle Hill plus parts of Baulkham Hills and Hawkesbury.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Berowra and Mitchell.