Muswellbrook Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Muswellbrook Council has an approximate area of 3,400 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bengalla, Bureen, Castle Rock, Dalswinton, Denman, Edderton, Hollydeen, Kayuga, Kerrabee, Mangoola, Mccullys Gap, Muscle Creek, Sandy Hollow and Wybong plus parts of Aberdeen, Bowmans Creek, Hebden, Rossgole and Rouchel Brook.

It is comprised of the localities of Baerami, Baerami Creek, Giants Creek, Martindale, Muswellbrook, Widden and Yarrawa plus parts of Jerrys Plains and Manobalai.

It is surrounded by the councils of Mid-western Regional, Singleton and Upper Hunter Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Upper Hunter.

It is within the federal electorate of Hunter.