Upper Hunter Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Upper Hunter Shire Council has an approximate area of 8,100 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Blandford, Brawboy, Dartbrook, Davis Creek, Dry Creek, Glenbawn, Green Creek, Gundy, Middle Brook, Moobi, Murrurundi, Murulla, Omadale, Pages River, Parkville, Rouchel, Sandy Creek, Scone, Scotts Creek, Segenhoe and Woolooma plus parts of 5 suburbs including Aberdeen, Barry, Mogo, Rossgole and Rouchel Brook.

It is comprised of the localities of Belltrees, Bunnan, Cassilis, Ellerston, Glenrock, Gungal, Kars Springs, Merriwa, Moonan Brook, Moonan Flat, Owens Gap, Pages Creek, Stewarts Brook, Timor, Upper Dartbrook, Upper Rouchel, Waverly and Wingen plus parts of Crawney, Manobalai, Niangala, Tomalla and Turill.

It is surrounded by the councils of Dungog, Liverpool Plains, Midcoast, Mid-western Regional, Muswellbrook, Singleton, Tamworth Regional, Walcha and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Upper Hunter.

It is within the federal electorate of New England.