Walcha Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Walcha Council has an approximate area of 6,300 km².

It is comprised of the suburb of Walcha Road.

It is comprised of the localities of Nowendoc, Walcha and Yarrowitch plus parts of Niangala and Woolbrook.

It is surrounded by the councils of Armidale Regional, Kempsey, Midcoast, Port Macquarie-hastings, Tamworth Regional, Upper Hunter Shire and Uralla.

It is within the state electorate of Tamworth.

It is within the federal electorate of New England.