Kempsey Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Kempsey Shire Council Council has an approximate area of 3,400 km².

It is comprised of 46 suburbs including Aldavilla, Arakoon, Austral Eden, Barraganyatti, Bellimbopinni, Belmore River, Burnt Bridge, Clybucca, Corangula, Deep Creek, East Kempsey, Euroka, Fishermans Reach, Frederickton, Gladstone, Grassy Head, Greenhill, Hampden Hall, Hat Head, Hickeys Creek, Jerseyville, Kempsey, Kinchela, Kundabung and Mooneba plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bellbrook, Collombatti, Comara, Crescent Head, Millbank, Moparrabah, Willi Willi and Wittitrin.

It is surrounded by the councils of Armidale Regional, Nambucca, Port Macquarie-hastings and Walcha.

It is within the state electorate of Oxley.

It is within the federal electorate of Cowper.