Port Macquarie-hastings Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Port Macquarie-Hastings Council Council has an approximate area of 3,700 km².

It is comprised of 81 suburbs including Bagnoo, Bago, Ballengarra, Banda Banda, Batar Creek, Beechwood, Bellangry, Birdwood, Black Creek, Blackmans Point, Bobs Creek, Bonny Hills, Boorganna, Bril Bril, Brombin, Byabarra, Cairncross, Camden Head, Crosslands, Deauville, Debenham, Diamond Head, Doyles River, Dunbogan and Fernbank Creek plus parts of another 3 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Ellenborough, Forbes River, Mount Seaview and Werrikimbe.

It is surrounded by the councils of Kempsey, Midcoast and Walcha.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Oxley and Port Macquarie.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Cowper and Lyne.